Safe kids, web wise workshops

Some brilliant learning had today.

Lots of discussion about passwords, what personal information not to share, how to pause and think about posting anything online that they would not be proud of, and cyber bullying. Discussions evolved based on the groups experiences of technology so far. There was also interesting talk about what children experienced when going to friends homes where the rules around technology were different.

Children were able to demonstrate their learning through making a short videos today.

(no children were harmed in the making of this video 🙂 )

Some of the feedback from our safe savvy workshop ees included

” I liked creating the video because I got to experience what it felt like when someone did something
not nice online.”

“I learnt about why I shouldn’t share personal information”.

“I liked doing the movie because it helped me understand more about cyberbullying”.

” I understand now that when I delete something from my ipad the picture is still out there because I have already shared it. I can never get it back.”

” Think before I share a photo. Is it something I can be proud of”.

If you are interested in enrolling your child, dates for our next workshops are during the second week of the school holidays.

Wednesday 16th July

Thursday 17th July

Friday 18th July

Hope you are all enjoying the world cup football.

Leave a Reply

