Meet Andrew Patterson, broadcaster and passionate supporter of young people by Messi

It was a great experience to meet Andrew at Radio live yesterday. He showed me around the radio studios and let me listen to a few of the people there that were recording things live. I was quite nervous at the start of the interview but Andrew was really good as he can talk to kids well.

IMG_5300

My three main takeaways from the interview were.

1. Put 100% effort into everything you do.

2. We have to learn how to be confident. We are not born confident.

3.If you are a young person who has an idea, speak to adults that can help support you.

What I am learning is that being young is not a barrier to be able to something that is remarkable, that can make a difference to others.

I am really enjoying interviewing and looking forward to my next couple of interviews with people doing amazing things in my own community of West Auckland.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Andrew Patterson says:

    Well done Messi. I enjoyed the interview too!

  2. Tristan Pang says:

    Such an inspiring interview. Great job Messi! Your improvisation and also directed comments to the audience were cool. šŸ™‚ You were very confident.

    1. Purple cow collective says:

      Thanks Tristan. I like the way you gave me feedback. Is there anything you would like to see on the blog. Messi.

Leave a Reply

