The Wind and the Sea and My annoying sister.

“Fostering strengths by providing experience is part of cultivating success for young people (Learning Potential)! Miss Moo age 8, loves writing. She has been inspired to write these holidays. On a recent trip and spending time with family has provided the creative springboard! Then having the conversation and supporting the pathway for her to express these experiences has enabled her to achieve success right here on Purple Cow!”     (Mum)

The wind and the Sea

The Wind and the Sea.

Every day I go to the sea,
When I walk down the old jetty I feel the wind caress me,
Birds fly so fast, as the sea splashes me with a hearty laugh,
I sit down and take a break,
Then the wind blows my hair pale,
And the sea sprays me with salt and seaweed! When I go home my mother yells at me “what have you been doing!”
I sadly say to her the sea and the wind were too much in my face!

My Annoying Sister.
When I read my sister comes up to my knee and pleads me to play with her,
I say to her you’re like a magpie bothering me!

She cries and cries and cries again until I feel sorry for calling her a magpie name!
So I play with her for what seems like ages!
But then I realize I didn’t have enough time for me..
My sister and me!

We absolutely love to hear from parents and children who want to share their gifts with us here at the Purple Cow collective. Miss Moo is a budding young writer and we just love the descriptive language that is going on. Ka pai!

Leave a Reply

